File:Elephant and Castle (1898).png

Original file(2,899 × 2,228 pixels, file size: 9.43 MB, MIME type: image/png)

Commons-logo.svg This is a file from the Wikimedia Commons. The description on its description page there is shown below.
Commons is a freely licensed media file repository. You can help.

Summary

Description
English: A plan of the Elephant and Castle Hotel in Newington, South London, as rebuilt in 1898. It remained a local landmark until it was demolished in 1959 to make way for the Elephant and Castle roundabout.
Date
Source The Building News and Engineering Journal, Vol. 74 (1898).
Author James Akerman

Licensing

Public domain

This work is in the public domain in its country of origin and other countries and areas where the copyright term is the author's life plus 70 years or fewer.


This work is in the public domain in the United States because it was published (or registered with the U.S. Copyright Office) before January 1, 1929.

Captions

Add a one-line explanation of what this file represents

Items portrayed in this file

depicts

image/png

File history

Click on a date/time to view the file as it appeared at that time.

Date/TimeDimensionsUserComment
current09:42, 22 December 20202,899 × 2,228 (9.43 MB)ZacwillUploaded a work by James Akerman from [https://archive.org/details/buildingnewsengi74londuoft/page/n109 ''The Building News and Engineering Journal'',] Vol. 74 (1898). with UploadWizard

The following page uses this file:

Metadata