kidzsearch.com > wiki Explore:web images videos games
Zhaocheng Jin Tripitaka
It was first called the Jin Triptaka. It was written at the Tianning Temple around the year 1149. A woman named Cui Fazhen and some of her friends gave the money to make the book. Kublai Khan brought it to the Guangsheng Temple. It was found there in 1933. The canon was renamed Zhaocheng Jin Tripitaka because the Guangsheng Temple is located in Zhaocheng.
- "The Zhaocheng Jin Tripitaka". World Digital Library. http://www.wdl.org/en/item/3018/. Retrieved 29 May 2013.
- Asia Society; Chinese Art Society of America (2000). Archives of Asian art. Asia Society. p. 12. https://books.google.com/books?id=d6E0AQAAIAAJ. Retrieved 28 May 2013.
- Luo Shubao (1998). Illustrated history of printing in ancient China. 文物出版社. p. 64. . https://books.google.com/books?id=ZuxLAQAAIAAJ. Retrieved 28 May 2013.